My top 2 albums

Although most people around me listen to pop/techno I prefer most types of rock music. So , in my incredibly biased opinion, these are the top two;

1. Dark Side Of The Moon – Pink Floyd
Although I acknowledge that it may not be the best album it is the one that got me listening to rock, beforehand I wasn’t very interested in music but this album changed everything. I love how it creates a somewhat mysogynistic atmosphere without delving into the depths of dispair.

Notable songs: Time, Us and Them, Brain Damage
Listen here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4eENE43xolw

2. Quadrophenia – The Who

This album tells an interesting story but it focuses more on music than some other concept albums. It starts calmly, with the faint noise of the sea then it immediately descends into an energetic song (the real me).

Notable songs: the real me, Quadrophenia, Love reign o’er me.

Listen here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=neNlYUu5J0Q

I have run out of time, I will do more.

Leave a Reply

